IBA-PU ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

INSTITUTE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION, UNIVERSITY OF THE PUNJAB-LAHORE

Dated: 30th November 2021

RULES FOR CONTESTING ELECTIONS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE | TERM 2021 - 2024

1. In exercise of the power conferred by the MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF THE ASSOCIATION OF IBA-PU ALUMNI ASSOCIATION (Registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860) under clause "2" of section "V"; Elections shall be conducted by the **Election Committee** consisting of any three (03) members other than the Office Bearers, who has been appointed by the Executive Committee as under:

S#	Name	Committee Position	Membership Status
1	Prof. Dr. Rizwan Qaiser Danish	Convener Committee	Member by Virtue
2	Prof. Dr. Humaira Asad	Member Election Committee	Member by Virtue
3	Mr. Yasir Ashraf	Member Election Committee	Member by Virtue

- 2. According to clause <u>"e"</u> under section <u>"I"</u> articles of the association [http://ibapualumni.org/thank-you/memorandum-articles-of-association/], any person qualifying as a **Fellow Member** and has completed 3-years as a member of the IBA-PU-Alumni Association have the voting right.
- 3. Under clause "3" of section "IV"; Fifteen (15) members of the Executive Committee shall be elected directly by the General Body and one member will be nominated by the IBA, University of the Punjab, Lahore who will be a permanent faculty member of the Institute of Business Administration and designate as Senior Vice President.
- 4. The term of office of the members of the Executive Committee shall be three (03) years.
- 5. Elected members of the Executive Committee will **elect the office bearers** of the Alumni. The Office Bearers of the Association shall be:

S#	Title	Position Type
1	The President	Elected
2	Senior Vice President	IBA Nomination
3	Vice President	Elected
4	General Secretary	Elected
5	Treasurer	Elected
6	Joint Secretary	Elected

NOTE:

- a. The President and other office bearers (except Senior Vice President at serial no. b. of Article V(1) who will be nominated under Article IV(3)(a)) shall be elected for a term of one year by the Executive Committee amongst its members by a simple majority.
- b. All Office Bearers are eligible for re-election for successive terms except the President, who can be elected only for two successive terms

Important:

- Members who would be interested to participate/contesting in the general-body elections are required to submit the 'Nomination Papers' to the "Election Committee" at IBA Campus, Punjab University Lahore along with a copy of candidates' CNIC and transcript/degree in-person or through representation or via proposer/seconder, latest by <u>TIME</u> & <u>DATE</u> specified according to *Election Schedule-2021* duly approved and advertised by the Executive Committee.
- Nomination Form & Election Schedule can be downloaded from http://ibapualumni.org/downloads-1/